2022 WGND Annual Meeting

November 3, 2022 | Zoom Webinar

Overview

The Stop TB Partnership Working Group on New Drugs’ Annual Meeting has proven valuable as a neutral forum to bring together those working in research and development to get a full understanding of the progress, challenges, and critical issues to developing TB treatment.

Meeting Recap

The 2022 WGND Annual Meeting took place on Thursday, November 3rd at 9AM EDT / 2PM CET / 6:30PM IST. During the meeting, updates were provided by representatives from pharmaceutical, government agencies, research organizations, non-profits, academia, and others involved in TB research and development. The meeting provided an overview of the current state of the Global TB Drug Pipeline with representatives providing updates on active trials, collaborations, novel compounds, and treatment research. 

The meeting was held using Zoom Webinar. Presentations and a recording of the meeting will be available in the coming days. Please check back here for their availability.